Resignation Of Directors

BackFeb 27, 2008

The Board of Directors of China Petrotech Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the resignation of Ms Zhao Ying and Mr Zhou Hong as Directors of the Company with effect from 27 February 2008.

The Board would like to place on record its appreciation to Ms Zhao Ying and Mr Zhou Hong for their contributions to the Company and extends its best wishes to them in their future endeavours.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (SGX-ST) in relation to the above resignation will be released separately to SGX-ST.

By Order of the Board

Lotus Isabella Lim Mei Hua
Company Secretary
27 February 2008